Back to the Grind

Little Miss Minion weighs 2 pounds and 14 ounces today!  She’s 4 weeks old and I can’t believe we’ve been here that long.

I got to hold her today, all swaddled up. I wanted to hold her instead of kangaroo so that I could see her face. She had her eyes open for about 15 minutes, which is a very long time for her. She was looking around and looking at me, so I tried to tell if she could actually see me by moving my head. She tracked me with her eyes, so I think she could see me. Maybe not very well, but she could tell someone was there and they were moving.

I went back to work this week. It’s less stressful than I thought it would be, but I wish I was here with her the whole time I’m gone. Work is a great distraction though. I came in on Monday and my desk was covered in balloons and baby clothes, which made me smile and feel very lucky.

I’m working on a scrapbook for my baby shower this weekend. Since the baby is here already but can’t really have visitors, my mom suggested a scrapbook so people can see her.  I finally got the pictures developed the other day so now I just have to put it all together.

Mr Minion took me out for ice cream last night. It was delicious and I didn’t even feel bad because I need calories. 🙂

Now to work on that scrapbook…

Leave a Reply

